Skip to content

Prairie Valley Cloth

November 23, 2016

Introducing another new store to Cloth Pad Shop USA – Prairie Valley Cloth!

http://www.clothpadshop.com/usa/store/prairie-valley-cloth/

“Hey y’all – I’m Min – owner and operator of Prairie Valley Cloth. I make a little of everything fabric – focusing mainly on reusable items and custom items for all sizes and shapes. I have a mission statement of making everyone feel welcome and appreciated, so I try really hard to work with people to get them what they need, even if it means stepping outside the box – be that hard to find sizes, personalized items, gender neutral items. I try to never say no before thoroughly exploring all options available to make something happen. I’m somewhat known in my little corner of Facebook for being very size and gender friendly with my scrundies underwear and am always willing to go on a fabric search to find that certain “gotta have it” print.

A bit about me – I’m a stay at home, homeschooling mom of 3. My oldest just graduated highschool and my youngest is 15. I was an army wife for the first 16 years of my marriage, and am completely fine being a retired army wife now! We’ve lived all over the US and ended up settling in rural Kansas when my husband retired. We bought a 110 year old farmhouse and enjoy raising our kids and animals on good old country dirt and sunshine. Besides sewing I also love to read, cook and occasionally try my hand at fiction writing.

I’ve been sewing for 35+ years – starting with lace up cards under the quilt frame with my grandmother at her quilting bee, thru finishing the stuffed animal project in 8th grade home economics in the first week when it was supposed to take all semester. I love a new challenge and frequently try new things to see if its something other people might be interested in. Any questions, concerns, project ideas or requests – please feel free to contact me here or on my facebook group page, https://www.facebook.com/groups/585582324922211

pvc2b

09 etsylogosquare-300x300 pvc1b

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

